Donald Trump Receives Nobel Peace Prize Nomination

( – A Republican representative from New York has nominated former president Donald Trump for a Nobel Peace Prize on the grounds of his “historic” efforts to broker peace in the Middle East during his time as U.S. president.

According to Republican New York Representative Claudia Tenney, who nominated Trump for the global peace award, Trump’s participation in the ratification of the Abraham Accords was “instrumental in facilitating” an unprecedented modern-day peace treaty in the region. In her nomination, Tenney pointed out that Trump ostensibly accomplished what many failed to do in the last 30 years, while also dispelling the myth that a resolution of the conflict between Israel and Palestine was necessary in order to achieve lasting peace in the Middle East.

Tenney also pointed out that the Nobel Peace Prize was given by the awarding body in recognition of the 1994 Oslo Accords, as well as the peace treaty between Egypt and Israel in 1978, creating a clear precedent for Trump to also be awarded the prize.

The New York congresswoman also said that unlike Trump, President Joe Biden exhibits “weak leadership on the international stage,” adding that the Biden administration’s policies – both domestic and foreign – have created serious threats to the U.S.’ safety and security.

Given what she said was Trump’s hallmark accomplishments during his stint in the White House, “we must recognize Trump for his strong leadership and his efforts to achieve world peace,” Tenney said.

Tenney’s nomination makes it the fourth time the former president’s name has been submitted for consideration for the Nobel Peace Prize. Christian Tybring-Gjedde, a member of the Norwegian parliament, was the first to nominate Trump, in 2020. Trump’s name was once again submitted for consideration for the 2021 prize by Laura Huhtasaari, a member of the conservative Finns Party from Sweden and a member of the European Parliament. The third nomination was submitted by a group of lawmakers from Australia.

Copyright 2024,